Autocross

Autocross

(leading image courtesy of Regis Vincent)

2022 Autocross Preliminary Dates (updated May 19, 2022):

April 12 – Changed Autocross school date from April 16 at Crows Landing to May 28 at Cow Palace

April 19 – Moved June 25 event from Cow Palace to Crows Landing

May 19 – Moved July 31 event to July 10

June 27 – Moved July 10 event back to July 31

July 19 – Moved July 31 event from cow Palace to Crows Landing

August 1 – Moved August 27 event to August 20

August 3 – Moved September 18 event from Cow Palace to September 11 at Castle Airport

Day Location
March 12, 2022 (Saturday)Crows Landing
April 3, 2022 (Sunday)Cow Palace
May 21, 2022 (Saturday) Cow Palace
*May 28, 2022 (Saturday) Cow Palace
June 25, 2022 (Saturday) Crows Landing
July 31, 2022 (Sunday) Crows Landing
August 20, 2022 (Saturday) Cow Palace
September 11, 2022 (Sunday)Castle Airport
October 15, 2022 (Saturday)Crows Landing
November 6, 2022 (Sunday)Crows Landing
*Autocross school

Please see our calendar of events for more details about events as they become available.


What is Autocross?

Autocross is a sport where you try to drive around a course in the shortest possible time. The course is laid out in a big empty parking lot and outlined by orange plastic cones.

ax_front_page_1 ax_2010_1

This is probably the safest and least expensive way to drive your Porsche at the limit. We emphasize safety, fun and speed.

ax_front_page_2 ax_2010_2


Every run is timed electronically and time is added for each cone tipped over. You can measure your progress throughout the day, and possibly earn bragging rights.

Autocross is also a driver education class; there are qualified instructors available at each event.

 

Comments are closed.