Autocross

Autocross

(leading image courtesy of Regis Vincent)

2023 Autocross Dates (updated January 8, 2023)*:

*All dates subject to change

Day Location
February 25, 2023 (Saturday)NASA Crows Landing
March 26, 2023 (Sunday)NASA Crows Landing
April 15, 2023 (Saturday) NASA Crows Landing
May 7, 2023 (Sunday) Salinas Airport Facility
June 10, 2023 (Saturday) WeatherTech Raceway Facility
July 9, 2023 (Sunday) Salinas Airport Facility
August 26, 2023 (Saturday) Salinas Airport Facility
September 24, 2023 (Sunday)Salinas Airport Facility
October 28, 2023 (Saturday) Salinas Airport Facility
November 12, 2023 (Sunday)NASA Crows Landing

January 9 – Published initial calendar

Please see our calendar of events for more details about events as they become available.


What is Autocross?

Autocross is a sport where you try to drive around a course in the shortest possible time. The course is laid out in a big empty parking lot and outlined by orange plastic cones.

ax_front_page_1 ax_2010_1

This is probably the safest and least expensive way to drive your Porsche at the limit. We emphasize safety, fun and speed.

ax_front_page_2 ax_2010_2


Every run is timed electronically and time is added for each cone tipped over. You can measure your progress throughout the day, and possibly earn bragging rights.

Autocross is also a driver education class; there are qualified instructors available at each event.

 

Comments are closed.