Autocross

Autocross

(leading image courtesy of Regis Vincent)

2021 Autocross Dates (updated May 29, 2021):

Day Location
Saturday, March 13, 2021 Cow Palace
Sunday, April 11, 2021 Cow Palace
Saturday, May 15, 2021 Cow Palace
Saturday, June 26, 2021
Sunday, June 13, 2021
Cow Palace
Saturday, July 10, 2021 Cow Palace
Saturday – August 14, 2021
Sunday, August 8, 2021
Sonoma Raceway
Cow Palace
Saturday, September 11, 2021 Cow Palace
Sunday, October 3, 2021 Cow Palace
Saturday, November 6, 2021 Cow Palace
Sunday, November 21, 2021 Crows Landing
All possible dates included

Please see our calendar of events for more details about events as they become available.


What is Autocross?

Autocross is a sport where you try to drive around a course in the shortest possible time. The course is laid out in a big empty parking lot and outlined by orange plastic cones.

ax_front_page_1 ax_2010_1

This is probably the safest and least expensive way to drive your Porsche at the limit. We emphasize safety, fun and speed.

ax_front_page_2 ax_2010_2


Every run is timed electronically and time is added for each cone tipped over. You can measure your progress throughout the day, and possibly earn bragging rights.

Autocross is also a driver education class; there are qualified instructors available at each event.

 

Alameda Directions

The location for this event is Alameda Point.  We use a decommissioned runway on the former Alameda Naval Air Station.  The site doesn’t have a formal address, but if you set your GPS to the intersection of Panoramic Drive and West Red Line Avenue in Alameda, CA, you’ll get there.  Access to the site is through that gate at the end of Panoramic Drive.

Registration and Discussions  
Autocross RegistrationMotorsportReg.com 
   

Comments are closed.